So this is the year we get to be convinced the world is ending, of course I wonder why we don’t just accept that if you read into many things you can work out every years the year it will end. Anyways all the quips and wits aside there is always something interesting to watch and read about these things.

Previously I posted the Horseman in Egypt video, yes it still fascinates me but alongside this some of you passing by will likely know I love Ghosttheory. They have reported the information about the noises heard around the globe, strange groans in the sky and other curios. I find myself watching videos and wondering if perhaps the world is crying out or if we just become more aware of the amazing things that do happen here on Earth.

So the prediction is 21st December 2012 this will be the last day of the world as we know it, does that mean apocalypse, spiritual awakening? A major shift in climate bringing a new ice-age? Or my cat learns to talk for real…

I found a site that many may well have come across – http://www.december2012endofworld.com/

I can’t say I really want to waste my year worrying about the end of the world but I will carry on watching things about it.

Now of course if you would like to freak yourself out, possibly depress yourself I don’t know, try Threads. Basically an 80’s docu-film that scared the living Bejebus out of us kids…

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    This date as the link says comes from the Maya calendar long count, which calculations show started in 3114 BC. The calculations are massive, each short cycle is 52 years (which is believed to have been the average age of the Mayan at the time), but basically misinterpretation of the Mesoamerican Long Count calendar is the basis for a popular belief that a cataclysm will take place on December 21, 2012. December 21, 2012 is simply the day that the calendar will go to the next b’ak’tun.The date 21/12/2012 is the end of a cycle.

Leave a Reply

