Okay so if you have never heard of this, or are not British the humour might well mean little to you but! I loved it when it was on TV.  Father Lionel Fanthorpe presented the show and if he had been my local church representative I would have gone every day.

The Fortean Times magazine is still one of the best magazines around for me. I adored the tales and I loved to read their takes on things.

There are some lovely quirky English tales but they also cover them from around the world.  Some of the video’s are wonderfully amusing, they just seem to cheesy but at the same time the stories are great so I found myself avidly watching them anyway, perhaps because it is so tongue in cheek.

I leave you with a sample.

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    I remember this program and it led to me buying Fortean Times a few times, which was probably the aim. It was a quirky, fun program and as long as you had a reasonably open mind or a decent sense of humour was very good.

Leave a Reply

