Sports day anyone?

I love curious things, I love odd and possibly crazy ideas made real so this is on my list of fun things! So how about the Annual Coffin Race?

The Emma Crawford Annual Coffin Race, takes place in somewhere called Manitou Springs and the chances are most people passing by this post won’t have heard of the place, well that is unless you like creepy things like haunted hotels etc.  For a good review of this I found this – Click here

 Manchester Mummy 

So previously I had mentioned a Carny Mummy so I figured what the hell I am English and from Lanacashire, I’ll add Hannah Beswick to the list, not to mention it keeps in with the theme of the dead.

Hannah supposedly left express instructions in her well that upon her death she would want her body regularly checked for signs of life. To make this easier her doctor has her placed inside a hollow grandfather clock for easy viewing. She was apparently buried 110 years after on 22nd July 1868.

A light in the dark…

From running coffins and obscure displays I move to the curious and very original looking grave of Sal Giardino’s grave.

Sal’s grave is an ode to his profession and the fact that he loved his job. Sadly taken before his time due to cancer Sal’s daughter collaborated on the ode to his life and work.

Comments
  1. We love the coffin races in Manitou!

Leave a Reply

